Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Camille
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2018

    Very nice hotel, location and staff !

    If possible, ask for one of the rooms around the swimming pool rather than the very first room in the corridor: we had this one for the last night and it was very noisy as it is closer to the Plaza de la Trinidad which is very animated.
    Very nice, welcoming and helpful staff: we wanted to modify our reservations and they helped us doing it and were very flexible with our date changes. Also, very nice location right in the Plaza de la Trinidad with is extremely joyful and animated place at night in Getsemani, we loved it. The swimming pool was extremely pleasant after very hot days. Breakfast was better than in other hotels : eggs (or ham&cheese sandwich), coffee and juice, fruits, bread.
    Athene
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2018
    Shower luke warm but good power
    Staff very friendly, AC in room was great, perfect location. Can hear noise from the plaza at night but not late and didn't keep us awake
    Carlos
    co

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Very good

    Is affordable and close all the places I planned to visit
    Scott
    co

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Great price for a comfy private room in the busy part of Getsemani.

    Didn't realize it was cash only, my own fault when checking in, no big deal there's a bank two mins away. Staff spoke little English but very friendly.
    This old world hotel is right beside a busy square that is packed every night with travelers, locals, food venders. Loved the location & great value for a comfy private room if you want to be near all the action.
    Bastiaan Visser
    nl

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    Nothing
    The location, the pool and the friendliness of the staff
    Dana McGlue
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    de

    Review score

    4.0
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    5 March 2018
    Good location, very close to the walled city.
    CraigJB
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 February 2018

    Noisy. More hostel than hotel.

    Very noisy
    Friendly staff and good location
    Rhonda
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jasser
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pe

    Review score

    6.2
    9 February 2018
    It was difficult to check in as the lady who was on site was not keen to let us in and said that all the rooms had been taken despite me giving a name that was on her list. Not a welcoming atmosphere. At check out we were told it was not possible to store our bags there as she already had too many! We were told there was cleaning each afternoon but that never happened so we had to go and ask for extra toilet paper. The rooms close with a chain and padlock as does the main door on to the busy square which provides the security. No one from the hotel is there.Had I been travelling on my own I would not have felt safe.
    The location. The plunge pool was clean and gave welcome respite from the heat. Depends on the room you book, we were given a different room to the one I had booked until I queried it and the second one was better.
    Anna Hope
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    5 February 2018

    Quaint little hotel in the heart of Getsemaní. Good value!

    Weak wifi: We had the room right up on in the attic where the wifi was pretty weak.
    Plaza de la Trinidad is a very cute and quaint hotel. There's only about 6 rooms so inside it's quiet and very relaxed. The room we had was up in the attic - spacious with a cosy bathroom. The little plunge pool is perfect after a hot day! Tasty little breakfast too! FYI, being right opposite Plaza de la Trinidad in Getsemaní (great atmosphere in the evening), the noise from the square and street performers does travel so be prepared to use ear plugs for a good night's sleep!
    Bill Ozeroff
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    30 January 2018
    Steps all over the place to get to your room.
    Location breakfast
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    30 August 2018

    Extremely poor hotel- avoid

    Our room did not have a proper door, which meant that an enormous amount of noise came through from outside from early in the morning. Our room was not clean- we found a cockroach in it. The shower was not warm and the WiFi either didn’t work or was too slow to be of any use. We did not get to sample breakfast because it stopped extremely early in the morning. The hotel was so bad that we checked out after 2 of the 4 nights we had booked.
    The staff were friendly.
    Gaysha
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    co

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaylene Rutherford
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018
    Great location just off the Plaza and very friendly staff. Freshly cooked breakfast was also excellent.
Loading reviews